japanesesexshop (1)
Dorothy? What have they done to you?!

Hello.

You might remember me.

I used to ramble on here occasionally under a slightly different pseudonym. Unfortunately, thelandofozzie.com no longer exists. That domain name has been usurped by a Japanese company that, as far as I can gather, is using it to promote their line of sex toys. Or a chain of sex shops. Something like that. I guess Google Translate still has a ways to go before it truly masters the more subtle nuances of Japanese, but the gist is there. Click on this link if you don’t believe me.

Now why a Japanese company would want my old domain name is anyone’s guess. Maybe I was getting a lot more traffic than I thought, which is kinda cool but annoying at the same time. The reason why thelandofozzie.com is no longer mine is because… um… I kinda forgot to pay my yearly subscription to keep the name. In my defence this all happened at the same time as my big move back to the UK after two years in Singapore. To say I was a little preoccupied would be an understatement.

I do kinda find it bizarre that some keen eyed Japanese sex shop owner over in Tokyo or thereabouts just waited for the domain name to become available and pounced when he got the chance. Surely Japanese sex shop owners must have better things to do with their time.

You’ll notice my penchant for rambling hasn’t changed.

So yes, in a sudden moment of clarity I realised I actually missed the old writing. In fact, I realised I missed it quite a bit. Well I say moment of clarity. It was more my niece Miss Meemo asking why I hadn’t written for so long.

Why indeed. I guess there was just too much stuff going on in my head. New job. New (kind of) living situation. New (kind of) life. It’s only taken nine months but I’m finally starting to feel settled. And now that I’m feeling like that my creative juices are once more starting to flow. I may even go all out and start painting again. But that’s a post for another time.

So welcome, Dear Reader, to this new era at The Land of Oz. Those of you that remember the old one will have noticed things are a lot more toned down here. There will still be the same mindless drivel from me, just without all the bells and whistles. Having said that, bells and whistles may make an appearance from time to time.

I am me, after all.

